Angebote zu "Windsor" (8 Treffer)

Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms: The Spyhun...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms provides the first comprehensive account of what was once hailed by a leading American newspaper as the greatest spy story of World War II. This dramatic yet little-known saga, replete with telephone taps, kidnappings, and police surveillance, centres on the furtive escapades of Tyler Kent, a handsome, womanising 28-year-old Ivy League graduate who doubles as a US embassy code clerk and Soviet agent. Against the backdrop of London high society during the so-called Phoney War, Kent´s life intersects with the lives of the book´s two other memorably flamboyant protagonists. One of those is Maxwell Knight, an urbane, endearingly eccentric MI5 spyhunter. The other is Anna Wolkoff, a White Russian fashion designer and Nazi spy whose outfits are worn by the Duchess of Windsor and whose parents are friends of the British royal family. Wolkoff belongs to a fascist secret society called the Right Club, which aims to overthrow the British government. Her romantic entanglement with Tyler Kent gives her access to a secret correspondence between President Roosevelt and Winston Churchill, a correspondence that has the potential to transform the outcome of the war. An engrossing real-life WWII espionage thriller, perfect for fans of Ben Macintyre. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jon Glover. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/025418/bk_adbl_025418_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Teddymantel mit Reverskragen
€ 699.00
Angebot
€ 499.00 *
zzgl. € 4.95 Versand

Premium pur: Kuscheln Sie sich in Fashion-Raffinesse mit diesem Mantel von Windsor. Das Schmuckstück präsentiert sich im konventionellen Blazerstil mit Reverskragen, zweireihiger Knopfschließe und Fledermausärmeln. Ein hochwertiger Viskosemix überzeugt in auffälliger Teddy-Optik mit Fashion-Note. Bringen Sie Haute-Couture-Flair in Ihren Look. Mantel von Windsor Oversized-Passform Reverskragen Schließt mit zweireihiger Knopfschließe Eingriffstaschen auf der Front Fledermausärmel Teddy-Optik Gesamtlänge ab Schulter: 89cm bei Gr. 36 Saison: Herbst/Winter Material: 57% Viskose, 43% Polyester

Anbieter: AppelrathCüpper -...
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
Rock mit Hahnentritt
€ 199.95 *
zzgl. € 4.95 Versand

Zeigen Sie Ihre mondäne Seite: Bringen Sie einen Hingucker-Effekt in Ihren Look mit diesem Rock von Windsor. Wunderbar in Szene gesetzt wird Ihre feminine Silhouette dank zauberhafter A-Linie mit Sitz in der Taille. Außergewöhnlichen Fashion-Charme genießen Sie dank des stilvollen Hahnentrittmusters. Zögern Sie nicht und setzen Sie auf dieses Lieblingsstück. Rock von Windsor A-Linie Sitz in der Taille Hahnentrittmuster Schließt mit Zipper an der Seite Gesamtlänge: 51cm bei Gr. 36 Saison: Frühjahr/Sommer Material: 75% Baumwolle, 25% Polyacryl

Anbieter: AppelrathCüpper -...
Stand: Jan 14, 2019
Zum Angebot
Rock mit Hahnentritt
€ 199.95 *
zzgl. € 4.95 Versand

Zeigen Sie Ihre mondäne Seite: Bringen Sie einen Hingucker-Effekt in Ihren Look mit diesem Rock von Windsor. Wunderbar in Szene gesetzt wird Ihre feminine Silhouette dank zauberhafter A-Linie mit Sitz in der Taille. Außergewöhnlichen Fashion-Charme genießen Sie dank des stilvollen Hahnentrittmusters. Zögern Sie nicht und setzen Sie auf dieses Lieblingsstück. Rock von Windsor A-Linie Sitz in der Taille Hahnentrittmuster Schließt mit Zipper an der Seite Gesamtlänge: 51cm bei Gr. 36 Saison: Frühjahr/Sommer Material: 75% Baumwolle, 25% Polyacryl

Anbieter: AppelrathCüpper -...
Stand: Jan 14, 2019
Zum Angebot
Rock mit Hahnentritt
€ 199.95 *
zzgl. € 4.95 Versand

Zeigen Sie Ihre mondäne Seite: Bringen Sie einen Hingucker-Effekt in Ihren Look mit diesem Rock von Windsor. Wunderbar in Szene gesetzt wird Ihre feminine Silhouette dank zauberhafter A-Linie mit Sitz in der Taille. Außergewöhnlichen Fashion-Charme genießen Sie dank des stilvollen Hahnentrittmusters. Zögern Sie nicht und setzen Sie auf dieses Lieblingsstück. Rock von Windsor A-Linie Sitz in der Taille Hahnentrittmuster Schließt mit Zipper an der Seite Gesamtlänge: 51cm bei Gr. 36 Saison: Frühjahr/Sommer Material: 75% Baumwolle, 25% Polyacryl

Anbieter: AppelrathCüpper -...
Stand: Jan 14, 2019
Zum Angebot
Bluse mit Mustermix
€ 299.00
Angebot
€ 199.95 *
zzgl. € 4.95 Versand

Fashion-Raffinesse pur: Verlieben Sie sich in angesagten Charme mit dieser Bluse von Windsor. Fließende Eleganz wird versprüht dank hochwertiger Viskose-Qualität mit Seidenanteil. Ein stimmiges Gesamtbild mit Haut-Couture-Flair kreieren die legere Passform mit Fledermausärmeln, V-Neck mit Schluppe und abgerundetem Vokuhilasaum. Der raffinierte Mustermix präsentiert sich als Highlight-Finish. Fallen Sie auf. Bluse von Windsor Oversized-Passform V-Neck mit Schluppe Fledermausärmel Abgerundeter Vokuhilasaum Mustermix Saison: Herbst/Winter Material: 63% Viskose, 37% Seide

Anbieter: AppelrathCüpper -...
Stand: Jan 14, 2019
Zum Angebot
Interior Design Master Class
€ 35.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

With one hundred essays from one hundred interior designers, spanning stylistic genres from classic to modern, on subjects as varied as ´´Collecting,´´ ´´White,´´ ´´Portals,´´ and ´´Layering´´, this book highlights the knowledge, experience, expertise, insight, and work of established design legends, as well as members of the new guard, spanning over four decades of work. Unique in the quality of its contributors, this book will be a landmark publication in the field, helpful and inspirational for the home decorator, as well as students of design and design professionals. Poised to become the essential book on design, Interior Design Master Class collects the expertise and knowledge of the best interior designers working today. Opening Interior Design Master Class is like sitting down to the best dinner party you´ve ever attended. A classic in the making, the book features one hundred essays by America´s top designers-from established design legends to members of the new guard-that explore in detail the process of designing a home, from the fundamentals to the finishing touches. Grouped by theme, the subjects range from practical considerations (Bunny Williams on ´´Comfort,´´ Etienne Coffinier and Ed Ku on ´´Floor Plans´´) and details (Victoria Hagan on ´´Light,´´ Rose Tarlow on ´´Books´´) to inspiration (Jeffrey Bilhuber on ´´America´´ and Charlotte Moss on ´´Couture´´) and style (Kelly Wearstler on ´´Glamour,´´ Thomas O´Brien on ´´Vintage Modern´´). Each piece is paired with images of the designer´s work to illustrate the principles being discussed, annotated with informative captions.Unique in the quality of its contributors, this is a book that readers will refer to again and again for advice and inspiration, an invaluable resource for practical tips and thought-provoking design. Select Contributors and their Topics: Vicente Wolf on Teachers; Barry Dixon on Relationships; Barbara Barry on Awareness; Amanda Nisbet on Intuition; Madeline Stuart on Trends; Suzanne Tucker on Archaeology; Bobby McAlpine on Intimacy; Stephen Sills on Aspirations; Mark Cunningham on Symmetry; Richard Mishaan on Portals; Campion Platt on Proportion; Cindy Smith and Jane Schwab on Editing; Juan Montoya on Scale; Amy Lau on Commissions; Suzanne Kasler on Style; Thomas O´Brien on Vintage Modern; Alan Wanzenberg on Modernity; Alexa Hampton on Tradition; Kelly Wearstler on Glamour; Anthony Baratta on Exuberance; Tom Scheerer on Luxury; Suzanne Rheinstein on Nuance; Timothy Corrigan on Welcoming Spaces; Bunny Williams on Comfort; Miles Redd on Reinvention; Martyn Lawrence Bullard on Sex; Mario Buatta on Color; Darryl Carter on White; Alessandra Branca on Red; Alex Papachristidis on Layering; Victoria Hagan on Light; Thad Hayes on Quality; Kathryn Ireland on Textiles; Windsor Smith on Communication; Nancy Braithwaite on Collecting; Kathryn Scott on Patina; Timothy Whealon on Antiques; Rose Tarlow on Books; Thomas Jayne on Provenance; Emily Summers on Sourcing Furniture; Thomas Pheasant on Inspiration; Sandra Nunnerley on Jazz; Penny Drue Baird on Paris; Jeffrey Bilhuber on America; Robert Couturier on Fashion; Ann Pyne on Poetry; Alan Tanksley on Destinations;

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: Jan 16, 2019
Zum Angebot
Incredible Women: Series 1-6: The BBC Radio 4 S...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Rebecca Front and Jeremy Front star in this series of spoof documentaries looking at the lives of some extraordinary and unforgettable characters. We meet some truly remarkable women, such as controversial children´s writer and wolf enthusiast Eleanor Fane-Gore; ‘Media Integrity Czar’ Valerie Panther; MI5 whistle-blower Helen McKee; fashion guru Tish Watts; child star Mandy Fenwick; Irina Stonkus, soon to be the first woman on Mars; and National Treasure Dame Cicely Leyland. In each programme our less-than-intrepid interviewer, Jeremy, spends one night in the home of each of his interviewees. On their territory, he asks about their personal histories, plus we discover some very odd things about the way they live their daily lives. The interviews with each of these weird and wonderful characters is interspersed with interviews with real-life famous folk who have been ‘affected’ by them in one way or another. Guests including Eamonn Holmes, Joanna Lumley, Clare Balding, Janet Street-Porter, Barbara Windsor, Andy Hamilton, Joe Lycett and Jeremy Paxman attempt to throw light upon the woman in question. Series 1-5 written by Jeremy Front and Rebecca Front. Series 6 written by Jeremy Front. Produced by Claire Jones. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jeremy Front, Rebecca Front. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/003734/bk_rhuk_003734_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot